Andhra Pradesh

Andhra Pradesh and Telangana: May Day Protests

May Day Protests

May Day Demonstrations of workers of AICCTU affiliated unions were held in major towns and mandal (block) headquarters of Anantapur, Kadapa, Kurnool, Guntoor, Krishna, East Godavari, Vizag and Srikakulam districts of Andhra Pradesh and Janagaon, Hyderabad districts of Telangana under. Workers from various sectors - Construction, Hospital Sanitation, Anganwadi, Auto union, School sanitation and MDM workers – hoisted the flags and joined May Day protest with firm resolve to scrap anti worker labour codes and anti-farmer Farm laws, observing Covid protocols.